The Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission

Purchasing

Welcome to the Central Purchasing Division’s web site. This web site is designed to provide information regarding our mission and purpose, who we are, how to contact us, the purchasing process, and how to do business with the Commission.

Commission purchasing is conducted to achieve maximum value from the expenditure of public funds. All procurement transactions are conducted in accordance with Commission procedures and applicable state and federal laws in a manner that encourages and maintains good community, public, vendor, and interdepartmental relations; ensures fair and equitable treatment of all persons who deal with the Commission in purchasing matters; promotes economy in Commission purchasing; ensures that the Commission is not an active or passive participant in discrimination against minority, women, or disabled-owned businesses; and provides safeguards for the maintenance of a procurement system of quality and integrity.

Please contact my office if you require any further information that cannot be found on this web site.

Yours truly,

Stacey M. Pearson
Purchasing Division Chief

Contacting the Central Purchasing Division Team


Stacey M. Pearson         Purchasing Manager (301) 454-1609 Stacey.Pearson@mncppc.org
Stephanie L. Akerley Principal Procurement Specialist (301) 454-1605 Stephanie.Akerley@mncppc.org
Jana M. Harris Principal Procurement Specialist (301) 454-1603 Jana.Harris@mncppc.org
Mechelle T. Myers, CPPB Principal Procurement Specialist (301) 454-1604 Mechelle.Myers@mncppc.org 
Lawrence R. Taylor Principal Procurement Specialist (301) 454-1614 Lawrence.Taylor@mncppc.org
Flora Lindsay-Boston Senior Procurement Specialist (301) 454-1608 Flora.Lindsay-Boston@mncppc.org

Vacant

Principal Procurement Specialist (301) 454-1600  
Vacant   Principal Administrative Assistant     (301) 454-1600

Specialty Units

Montgomery County Department of Parks - Park Development Division


Vacant Contracts Supervisor
(301) 650-2862 @montgomeryparks.org
Rhonda Brown Contracts Specialist
(301) 495-2546 Rhonda.Brown@montgomeryparks.org

Prince George's County Department of Parks and Recreation -
Park Planning and Development Division


Pamela Graves Senior Procurement Specialist
(301) 699-2569 Pamela.Graves@pgparks.com
Joan Barnett Procurement Specialist
(301) 699-2562 Joan.Barnett@pgparks.com
Faye Blake Administrative Assistant
(301) 699-2560 Faye.Blake@pgparks.com