The Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission

Purchasing

Who Are We?

The Central Purchasing Division is the centralized procurement office for The Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission. The Division is responsible for providing overall management and guidance of procurement's in accordance with Commission procedures and applicable state and federal laws in a manner that encourages and maintains good relations between community, vendor and various departments, ensures fair and equitable treatment of all persons who deal with the Commission involving purchasing matters; promotes economy in Commission purchasing; ensures that the commission is not an active or passive participant in discrimination against minority, women or disabled-owned businesses; and provides safeguards for the maintenance of a procurement system of quality and integrity.

Want to do Business with the Commission? Register online today to be a Vendor!


Central Purchasing Division Team


Stacey M. Pearson         Purchasing Manager (301) 454-1609 Stacey.Pearson@mncppc.org
Bradley Richmond,CPSD Enterprise Construction Procurement Manager  (301) 454-1607 Bradley.Richmond@mncppc.org
Stephanie L. Akerley, CPPB Principal Procurement Specialist (301) 454-1605 Stephanie.Akerley@mncppc.org
Jana M. Harris Principal Procurement Specialist (301) 454-1603 Jana.Harris@mncppc.org
Mechelle T. Myers, CPPB Principal Procurement Specialist (301) 454-1604 Mechelle.Myers@mncppc.org 
Lawrence R. Taylor Principal Procurement Specialist (301) 454-1614 Lawrence.Taylor@mncppc.org

Lynzi Richardson

Senior Procurement Specialist (301) 454-1608 Lynzi.Richardson@mncppc.org
Tanya Johnson Administrative Specialist (301) 454-1601 Tanya.Johnson@mncppc.org
Vacant   Principal Administrative Assistant     (301) 454-1600

Specialty Units

Montgomery County Department of Parks - Park Development Division


Lisa Alderson, CPPB

Contracts and Procurement Supervisor

(301) 650-2862

 

Cindy Martinez

Sr. Contracts and Procurement Specialist

(301) 495-2488

Prince George's County Department of Parks and Recreation -
Park Planning and Development Division


Pamela Graves Senior Procurement Specialist
(301) 699-2569 Pamela.Graves@pgparks.com
Joan Barnett Procurement Specialist
(301) 699-2562 Joan.Barnett@pgparks.com
Faye Blake Administrative Assistant
(301) 699-2560 Faye.Blake@pgparks.com
Diana Kelley Capital Procurement Manager
(301) 699-2486 Diana.Kelley@pgparks.com