

M-NCPPC Resolution No. 25-06

MINIMUM WAGE ADJUSTMENT FOR ALL EMPLOYEES (Effective April 27, 2025)

WHEREAS, on May 13, 2019, the State of Maryland enacted House Bill 166 ("Fight for Fifteen") which sets the current minimum wage at \$15.00; and

WHEREAS, the Commission is an agency of the State and must follow state minimum wage law; and

WHEREAS, the last minimum wage adjustment to the Seasonal/Intermittent Pay Schedule, Specialty Services Pay Schedule, Tennis Instructor Pay Schedule, Aquatics Seasonal/Intermittent Pay Schedule, and the Revenue Sharing Pay Plan was the first full pay period of May 2022 (5/1/22); and

WHEREAS, the Commission wants to maintain a competitive position with the Montgomery County Government and Prince George's County Government whose minimum wage rate is currently at \$17.15 for Montgomery County Government and \$15.45 for Prince George's County Government.

WHEREAS, the Human Resources Director consulted with Department Directors at their meeting on March 25, 2025 and received their support for a minimum wage rate increase to \$15.45 with a recommended effective date of April 27, 2025.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Commission hereby adopts the new minimum wage pay rate of \$15.45 per hour effective April 27, 2025, for all Seasonal/ employees Intermittent assigned Seasonal/Intermittent, Tennis to the Aquatics Seasonal/Intermittent, and Specialty Services Pay Schedules, and Instructor. Revenue sharing Pay Plan; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Commission does hereby authorize the Acting Executive Director to take action as may be necessary to implement this Resolution.

APPROVED FOR LEGAL SUFFICIENCY: Michael Aniton, M-NCPPC Legal Department, April 8, 2025

CERTIFICATION

This is to certify that the forgoing is a true and correct copy of Resolution 25-06 adopted by the Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission on motion of Commissioner Geraldo, seconded by Commissioner Bailey, with Commissioners Bailey, Geraldo, Hedrick, Linden and Shapiro in favor of the motion, with Commissioners Bartley, Harris, Pedoeem and Washington being absent for the vote at its regular meeting held on April 16, 2025.

lian William Spencer, Acting Executive Director